Help! Need some information on college scholarship?

Where do I find college scholarships? How do I apply for grants?

Moderator: Financial Aid Guru

Help! Need some information on college scholarship?

Postby Stephen1111 » Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:05 pm

Hi everyone,
I am studying spring semester of sophomore year of Chemical Engineering in Colorado. I am really messed up in my last two semester and I have 2.58 gpa. I am also doing Undergraduate research assistance in a lab of professor. Beside I don't have any experience of Volunteer( I am thinking doing in summer) or social work. Can anyone think of scholarship that fits me? I am permanent resident of US and in-state. I am from middle class family with low EFC. I already applied FAFSA and have some other grants but those cannot cover my tuition. Anybody know any way I can get scholarship? I will really appreciate any help.
Stephen1111
New

Re: Help! Need some information on college scholarship?

Postby pahern11 » Fri Feb 08, 2013 8:42 pm

Hey Stephen,

I would recommend looking at Student Scholarship Search for scholarships. You can search for scholarships based on specific categories
pahern11
Senior

Postby CoryLoPreedy » Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:58 pm

To up your odds I would also recommend reading up on how to make the most of your scholarship searches as it can be very daunting and time consuming at times. Get a head start on this by reading up on Scholarship Tips to help you make the most of your time.

http://www.financialaidsteps.com/scholarship-tips/
CoryLoPreedy
First Year

Postby jasonjb » Thu Jun 20, 2013 10:34 am

Hi Stephen,

I have a few recommendations, first its great that you qualified for a grant, in that case you should be able to get a Stafford Subsidized Loan in case the scholarships don't work out.